

The meeting of the Kimball Transit Advisory Board was convinced in open and public session at 8:00 am. September 23, 2024, held at the KCTS training room, 233 S. Chestnut St, Kimball, NE 69145.

Notice of the meeting was given in advance by publication in the Western Nebraska Observer. Availability of the agenda was communicated in advance notice and in the notice to the members. All proceedings hereafter shown were taken while the convened meeting was open to the attendance of the public except as otherwise indicated.

The board vicechair called the meeting to order at 8:07. Roll call was recorded. Members present were Debra Greenwood, Kelsey Molina, Warren Cico, Brenda Parsons were present. Larry Engstrom, John Moritz, and Anthony Armer were absent.

Vicechair asked members to review previous meeting minutes. Board reviewed the August 26th meeting minutes. Deb moved and Brenda seconded to approve. The following votes were recorded. Aye: Debra Greenwood, Kelsey Molina, Warren Cico, and Brenda Parsons. Nay: none. Motion carried.

The administrator went over August's statistics, financials and vehicles along with the current projects being worked on.

Discussion was held on forming work groups to find ways to improve different areas of KCTS operations. Debra moved and Kelsey seconded to approve forming work groups. The following votes were recorded. Aye: Debra Greenwood, Kelsey Molina, Warren Cico, Brenda Parsons. Nay: none. Motion carried.

Discussion was held at the commissioner's request to consider establishing a line of credit for KCTS. Points of discussion included the reason for having a line of credit, preventing fraud, the amount that could be used, and who can sign. Kelsey moved and Debra seconded to recommend the commissioners establish a line of credit for KCTS. The following votes were recorded. Aye: Debra Greenwood, Kelsey Molina, Warren Cico, Brenda Parsons. Nay: none. Motion carried.

There were no additional recommendations, items to place on future agenda or public comment.

Warren moved and Kelsey seconded to adjourn at 9:17. The following votes were recorded. Aye: Debra Greenwood, Kelsey Molina, Warren Cico, Brenda Parsons. Nay: none. Motion carried.